Welcome to the 42 Amsterdam multiserver.

Need help from linux users

Hi dudes,

I want to switch from Windows10 to Linux ( Debian ) .
    Debian64 is working proper, Serious Sam also is running in Wine fine.
    But I have problems with graphical settings.
    I know, It looks like wh, but I swear, I have not installed this shit ...

Hardware:
    PC1: APU AMD A10-5800K, onboard graphic Radeon HD7660D
    PC2: CPU Intel I7-870, Graphic Radeon HD5770
    Software: Debian64, PlayonLinux with Wine64 1.8.7.2 and 32-bit-extension

I think, it could be a problem with the graphic-drivers, but I cannot and do not want to play with this bug...
    At the moment Windows and Linux is installed side by side, and I am playing under Windows.

Any solutions known?

please note, I am an absolute beginner to use linux.

If that is the wrong forum, please move it.

thanks in advance
    The best regards . Grandpa

"Internet is virgin land for us" Angela Merkel - German Chancellor

Hah, well... that's certainly strange. I have no clue, though. Linux is more AMD-friendly than NVIDIA,
    if I'm not mistaken, so you'd expect it to be okay in that regard. Maybe Linux gives free wallhacks for games lol.

I remember a few years ago, there was the same problem synonymous with a certain ATI driver and Windows.

Right, I see. Hope it gets resolved.

Temporal Agent
    hmm its not still fixed yet?.. i had same problem 7 years ago on linux...
    PC1 | CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 5700x@4.6GHz | RAM - 64GB DDR4 | GPU - AMD Radeon RX 6750XT 12GB | OS - Windows 11 64bit
    PC2 | CPU - AMD Ryzen 7 3700x@4.2GHz | RAM - 12GB DDR4 | GPU - AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB | OS - Windows 11 64bit
    PC3 | CPU - 2x Intel Xeon E5-2683v4@2.8GHz | RAM - 64GB DDR4 | GPU - AMD Radeon RX 6600 8GB | OS - Windows 11 64bit

Does anybody know, have nvidia cards the same problem?
    My new pc will be built with a GTX1060 ...

I have a GTX 970 with the latest driver installed and it doesn't seem to have the issue.

Ok, last news