PDA

View Full Version : Need help from linux users

Grandpa
20-05-2017, 19:46
Hi dudes,

I want to switch from Windows10 to Linux ( Debian ) .
Debian64 is working proper, Serious Sam also is running in Wine fine.
But I have problems with graphical settings.
I know, It looks like wh, but I swear, I have not installed this shit ...
https://42amsterdam.net/samforum/attachment.php?attachmentid=6216&stc=1
https://42amsterdam.net/samforum/attachment.php?attachmentid=6217&stc=1
Hardware:
PC1: APU AMD A10-5800K, onboard graphic Radeon HD7660D
PC2: CPU Intel I7-870, Graphic Radeon HD5770
Software: Debian64, PlayonLinux with Wine64 1.8.7.2 and 32-bit-extension

I think, it could be a problem with the graphic-drivers, but I cannot and do not want to play with this bug...
At the moment Windows and Linux is installed side by side, and I am playing under Windows.

Any solutions known?

please note, I am an absolute beginner to use linux.

If that is the wrong forum, please move it.

thanks in advance

Jockant
20-05-2017, 19:58
Hah, well... that's certainly strange. I have no clue, though. Linux is more AMD-friendly than NVIDIA,
if I'm not mistaken, so you'd expect it to be okay in that regard. :P Maybe Linux gives free wallhacks for games lol.

Grandpa
20-05-2017, 20:03
I remember a few years ago, there was the same problem synonymous with a certain ATI driver and Windows.

Jockant
20-05-2017, 20:07
Right, I see. Hope it gets resolved. :)

Karel
20-05-2017, 20:40
hmm its not still fixed yet?.. i had same problem 7 years ago on linux...

Grandpa
21-05-2017, 09:23
Does anybody know, have nvidia cards the same problem?
My new pc will be built with a GTX1060 ...

Jockant
21-05-2017, 15:15
I have a GTX 970 with the latest driver installed and it doesn't seem to have the issue.

Grandpa
22-05-2017, 21:19
Ok, last news :smileyhi:
This Problem has resolved itself.